Purpose

It’s been awhile since I’ve written on here. When I started this blog I had no idea how long it would last. I had hoped I’d write after Isaac was born, but mostly I wanted to write as long as I had a purpose. I never wanted to feel like I had to write. This month is Pregnancy and infant loss awareness month. For the month of October many of my fellow angel moms participate in different challenges to celebrate their angels, bring awareness and have a place to talk. Last year was the first time I did something like that and this year I’m participating in something called “capture your grief”. From the “Capture your Grief” website…

Welcome to Capture Your Grief 2018. For those of you who are new, Capture Your Grief is a World Wide Community Project designed to help bereaved parents mindfully document their grief experience and discover other ways, perspectives and ideas on healing after the death of a baby or child of any age or gestation. While this project is mainly for bereaved parents, anyone who has been touched by such a loss is welcome to join in.

I’ll be posting blog posts and social media posts everyday this month following the prompts provided by this website.

Today is “Purpose”. What is MY purpose in doing this project.

For me, I don’t talk or write about Isaac as much as I used to. Even though I still think about daily and have moments where I am sobbing because I miss him so much. Those don’t go away. But October gives me permission to unabashedly speak about him everyday and celebrate the tiny life he lived. I’m joining a community of other women who feel as I do, that they need a space to let all their feelings out. When it’s ok to talk about our angels until we’re blue in the face. That’s why I do this.

I also hope that because I am so open and share, that others feel comfortable talking too. I hope this month to feature a variety of women who have suffered a loss. You can hear their stories and gain strength from some amazing women!

We could all do with a little more empathy. Hopefully as you read others experiences, it opens your heart to understanding. It allows you to see others in a new way. It allows you love more deeply.

Leave a comment